About Literacy Volunteers-Androscoggin

Literacy Volunteers-Androscoggin (LV-A) was established in 1974. LV-A is a nationally accredited affiliate of Pro Literacy America.

LV-A offers:

Board of Directors

  • Sharon Handy, Chair
  • Judy Vardamis, Secretary
  • Rita James, Treasurer
  • Sam Boss
  • Jim Handy
  • Lena Hann
  • Lisa Ward


  • Tahlia Chamberlain, Executive Director
  • Susan Reilly, Child Educator
  • Mark Schlotterbeck, ELL Teacher
  • Sally Lunt, Assistant to the Director